What we believe

About BehaVR

Change is possible for everyone. Our mission is to educate, motivate, and activate people to achieve their best health.

Learn more

We believe that information can be powerful, but knowledge alone does not translate to long-term, sustained change in health outcomes. Our healthcare system needs a modern solution to meet the challenge of lowering barriers to health, empowering healthy choices, and turning the tide on chronic disease. That’s why we created the BehaVR platform.

We believe that lasting behavior change, powered by virtual reality technology, can create a prosperous society where people live healthier, longer, and more productive lives.


Meet the Team

Our team of clinicians, product designers, virtual reality developers, and healthcare industry leaders is on a mission to reduce barriers to health, and empower people to achieve their best health.

Aaron Gani


Senator Bill Frist, M.D.

Founding Partner

Peter Buecker, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Rory Channer

Chief Commercial Officer

Zachary Barno

Creative Director

Himanshu Chaturvedi

Head of Engineering

Haley Eberly

Director of Product Management

Andrew Steen

Director of Strategic Marketing

Ewa Ciesielski

Director of Sales & Marketing Operations

James Bertolucci

Cloud Architect

Oceanna Colgan

Audio & Video Production Engineer

Eleanor Anderson

Technical Artist / 3D Generalist

Josh Phelps

Compliance Manager

Sarah Zadd

Product Manager

Calvin So

XR Software Engineer

Aprilia Alam

UX Designer

Morgan Taylor

Technical Artist / 3D Generalist

Mia Smith

XR Interaction Designer

Colin Egge

XR Software Engineer

Ciara Cyr

Project Manager

Brandon Hedges

XR Software Engineer

Edmund Ager

Customer Success Professional

Dave Cardwell

Head of Compliance and Operations

Dale Burmeister

Full Stack Engineer

Alexandra Paul

Head of Employer and Payer Channel Partners

Zenia Johnson

Director of Provider and Patient Marketing

Haritha Veluri

Full-Stack Software Engineer

Blake Smith


Advisory Board

Adaeze Enekwechi, Ph.D., M.P.P.


Walter Greenleaf, Ph.D.


Chris Kay


Sean Slovenski


Joseph Galarneau


Michael Genovese, M.D.


Scientific Advisory Board

Robert G Louis, M.D., FAANS

Scientific Advisor

Walter Greenleaf, Ph.D.


Adriaan Louw, PT, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisor

Amelia Aldao, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisor

Hunter Hoffman, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisor

Zach Rosenthal, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisor

Contact our team today to get a customized plan for your organization

Get Started